settled

SSLU_BNE_20151208-6

Amsterdam is starting to feel like home. I thought about this subject last year around this time as well, not knowing about everything else that will come and that Amsterdam has to offer.  I have my best of friends here, my place to live, my uni and life. It is hard to say that after 5 years being away from home I am settled in, but for now I feel this way. I am aware though of what I am saying as moving places for 5 years has made me feel like I do not belong anywhere. You are learning new languages, while slowly forgetting your mother tongue language; seeing new places, missing your home; celebrating new cultures and forgetting your own traditions. Nevertheless, it feels good. I am moving away from the feeling of being lost into finding myself and being aware of myself, my mind and my body. I see, I read, learn, know, believe, try out and experiment. It is definitely an interesting process.

I am currently wearing these lovely pieces from iNDiViDUALS, Dutch fashion brand and platform for young creatives. It features a changing collective of 24 students that contribute their own chapter to a continuing fashion story. I am happy to support the iNDiViDUALS, which is also an initiative of my University, AMFI – Amsterdam Fashion Institute and the Hogeschool van Amsterdam, Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences.

SSLU_BNE_20151208-8

Untitled-1SSLU_BNE_20151208-13SSLU_BNE_20151208-3

SSLU_BNE_20151208-15.jpgSSLU_BNE_20151208-1

| Shirt – Stradivarius | Blazer and Pants – iNDiViDUALS | Shoes –&Other Stories

Milena Sekulic

Instagram | Facebook | Lookbook

2 thoughts on “settled

Leave a Reply

