Platforms

Woohoo, finally settled in Ljubljana to take some shots with my dearest friend, Klara. I spotted these crazy DKNY sneakers in one of the fashion magazines and went crazy about them immediately. They have huge platforms, which makes me transform into 186cm, but that is okay. I got a comment already saying that if I am not tall enough already and if I should go rather for lower shoes, flats and so on. This was probably one of the many comments I got throughout the years I wanted to wear high-heels since the society is used to seeing shorter women and taller men. Whatever, my height makes me wanna wear high heels even more. Not just related to height, this also goes for weight, colour, shape and whatever else a human body can be judge upon by. Don’t let any ‘norms’ set by society stop you from whatever you are doing now. Two metres tall women? Hell yeah. Oversized or undersized? Why not!

Have a beautiful beginning of the week.

 | Shirt – Stradivarius | Pants – Zara | Shoes – DKNY | Backpack – Pull&Bear

Do what you love. Love what you do.

Milena Sekulic

Instagram

Facebook

One thought on “Platforms

Leave a Reply

