One Year Around

DSC_0226 copy

I like these simple 3-piece combinations; blazer, pants and shoes, nothing else. It seems like an easy way out but it’s not. 

I am currently sitting at the uni, finishing off my last projects and, as you will be reading this, I will probably be already in the warehouse on the other end of Amsterdam, deciding if I should spend my last 10 euros on the lights and material for my final Uni Fashion Project or go get myself some lunch. The school year is coming to an end, and it is so weird that the time passed so quickly. I can still remember like it was yesterday when I found my student housing place in Amsterdam and started bringing my bags up in the room with my dad. Like it was yesterday that I was saying bye to my dad and thinking what I got myself into. And like it was yesterday, that I still remember how I used to think, act and plan in a much close-minded style. Throughout these 10 months I have learned so much. I have learned to be open to different ideas, people, styles to try out anything I get my mind onto and to be as spontaneous as possible. I am happy. I am so happy, not just cuz. But I am looking at the world much differently than before and I am happy to share this here with you. Looking at my blog from a year ago I can see how I started paying attention to the weird, unusual and taboo. I have noticed how the little things make the overall picture much more creative and original. I have learned how paying attention to the details does pay out at the end. Hope you are all having a wonderful beginning of the week.

DSC_0189 copy

DSC_0227 copyDSC_0215DSC_0173 copyDSC_0157 copyDSC_0177 copy

 | Blazer – Promod | Pants – Monki | Shoes – Nike Air Force |

Do what you love. Love what you do.

Milena Sekulic

Instagram

Facebook

Leave a Reply

