Confessional Ending of 2014

xDSC01010 (2)

Tomorrow is 31st of December. Last day of 2014. It is funny to think because I used to not really care about New Year that much as in terms of looking back as to what I have accomplished and what I am proud of. I would just go on into New Year thinking that my life might or might not change every moment.

It is the second last day of the year 2014. It is also the second last day of my first year of blogging on BraidsAndEyeliner. Looking back now, I can proudly admit that this was one of the best decisions I have ever made in my life. It brought me so much joy, opportunities, skills and experiences. It has fulfilled me mentally and physically. It had given me my own space on the internet, my own space in my life that did not require explanations or anything else. It got as much as attention as I wanted i to get and it listened to me to whatever I had to say. With the space on the internet I also mean all the followers and people that look and read my blog. I still remember the day when I entered this world of blogging I was welcomed by so many warm and nice bloggers. It showed me as to how nice it is to get away from the world, hurries, obligations and noise and focus on writing and reading.

The year of 2014 is finally ending. I am grateful for everything that has happened to me this year. I moved to another country, met amazing people that I am so thankful for, travelled across the Europe and accepted some realisations and facts that never made sense to me. Even though it was not always easy, I have accepted some things that I have never accepted in my never-missed teenage years. I have come to realise that my life is about me, my work and my decisions as to which people I will let in my world. And this goes to all of you. Your life should be about you and your wants, and as cheesy and easy as it might sound, sometimes we all listen to ‘let it go’ too much and fall off the tracks we had our minds set on. We let other people and obligations dictate the way we live, speak and dream. Literally and unliterally.

Thank you all.

xDSC00657 xDSC00731b xDSC00735 (2)  xDSC00745 (2)  xDSC00756 (3) xDSC00765 (2) xDSC00949 (2) xDSC00744

Coat – Wool&Cashmere|Pants – Stradivarius|Scarf – Zara|

Backpack – Stradivarius|Boots – Belgrade Shoes Store

Do what you love. Love what you do.

MilenaMila

6 thoughts on “Confessional Ending of 2014

    1. Vanessa, thank you so much with all your support and love, it means a lot to me too! I wish you all the best in the new year and I am very excited as to what the year of 2015 will bring into your blog! 🙂

      Lots of love,
      MilenaMila

Leave a Reply

