IT’S FRIDIY!!! – butterfly baggy top

FriDIY = Friday + DIY (do it yourself)

I loveeee DIY project (who doesn’t?), so I decided to share some of my ideas with you every friday 🙂 It is actually Saturday here in Germany, but as I had problems with my internet yesterday I am posting it today. This Friday i decided to go for cutting my shirt, that has been in my wardrobe for about 3-4 years, never used. So, why not use a bit of my creative imagination and do something with it 🙂 Firstly, I wanted to sell it in my boutique (http://mojbutik.si/milenna-11092 – if you wanna check it out), but then I decided to re-use it, because it is really nice and comfy.

Image

So, here I took my shirt and put on the flat surface, so I would be able to draw on it nicely 🙂

Image

This is the pattern I draw on the shirt… it was supposed to look like a butterfly, but I’m not entirely sure if this looks like a butterfly actually :p Anyways, i still liked this random pattern so after I have drawn it I started cutting.

Note: Be careful not to cut those spaces between the squares too think, as they will rip very quickly once you start wearing the shirt …

ImageImage

And this is how the shirt finally looked 🙂 I combined it with the high-waisted shorts and it looked pretty nice (summer looking). Yesterday i also went out and I combined the shirt with black jeans, black jacket with gold studs and a scarf that matched my colour of my lips. I got the picture taken by the photographer there, so the quality isn’t really amazing. Just, I was freezing my ass off. The shirt is also long and baggy enough, so it is perfectly suitable for the summer weather, when you can walk around in your swimming suit. You can just put this over the swimming suit and it would look so chill and relaxed 🙂

Image

Just, I was freezing my ass off. The shirt is also long and baggy enough, so it is perfectly suitable for the summer weather, when you can walk around in your swimming suit. You can just put this over the swimming suit and it would look so chill and relaxed 🙂

P.S I know you can see my little notes on the mirror on how to lose 10pounds. Hey, they come handy! 🙂

Hope you like this FRIDIY edition, as it will come out every week on fridays 🙂

Do what you love.

Love what you do,

Milenamila

Leave a Reply

